FEAM Board members

President (May 2018 – May 2021)
Prof. George Griffin

UK Academy of Medical Sciences

Emeritus Professor of Infectious Diseases and Medicine at St George’s, University of London and Board Member of Public Health England

Past President (May 2018 – May 2021)
Prof. Bernard Charpentier

French Academy of Medicine

Honorary Dean, Faculty of Medicine Paris Sud 11; Past-President of the French Medical School Deans’ Council Former Head, Department of Nephrology, Dialysis, Transplantation, University Hospital of Bicêtre-94275 Kremlin-Bicêtre



Vice Presidents
Prof. Maria do Céu Machado


FEAM Vice President (May 2018-May 2021)
Vice-President, Portuguese Academy of Medicine
Professor of Paediatrics, Faculty of Medicine, University of Lisbon

Prof. Françoise Meunier

FEAM Vice President (May 2018-May 2021)
Fellow, Royal Belgian Academy of Medicine (ARMB)

Prof. Stefan Constantinescu

Belgium / Romania

FEAM Vice President (May 2017-May 2023)
Professor, Université Catholique de Louvain, de Duve Institute
Member, Ludwig Cancer Research Brussels, Belgium
Member of the Royal Academy of Medicine of Belgium and of the Romanian Academy of Medical Sciences


Prof. Jean-Michel Foidart


FEAM Treasurer (October 2018-September 2021)
Permanent Secretary, Royal Belgian Academy of Medicine (ARMB)
Former Head of the Gynecology and Obstetrics Department at Université de Liège

Subscribe to our newsletter