

# EMA public consultation on draft policy 70: Publication and access to clinical-trial data (EMA/240810/2013)

The FEAM's response was formulated by a Working Group of experts nominated by the FEAM Academies and including:

# Chair: Professor Hubert E. Blum (Germany)

Fellow, German National Academy of Sciences Leopoldina Head of Internal Medicine II, University Hospital Freiburg Dean, Faculty of Medicine, University of Freiburg

# Professor Giuseppe Biondi Zoccai (Italy)

for the Italian National Academy of Medicine Assistant Professor in Cardiology, Department of Medico-Surgical Sciences and Biotechnologies, Sapienza University of Rome

# **Professor Gilles Bouvenot (France)**

Fellow, French National Academy of Medicine Professor of Therapeutics at Marseille Faculty of Medicine Head of the Department of Internal Medicine and Therapeutics at Sainte-Marguerite Hospital, Marseille

# **Professor Richard Frackowiak**

Chair of the Medical Sciences Committee of Science Europe

# **Professor Diederick E. Grobbee (The Netherlands)**

Fellow and chair of the Medical Section, Royal Netherlands Academy of Sciences Professor of Clinical Epidemiology University Medical Center Utrecht, the Netherlands

# Professor Dermot Kelleher (United Kingdom)

Fellow, UK Academy of Medical Sciences Founder President, Irish Academy of Medical Sciences Dean, Faculty of Medicine, Imperial College London

> Palais des Académies Rue Ducale 1 B-1000 Brussels Tel : +32 (0)2 550 22 68 Fax : +32 (0)2 550 22 65 Email : info@feam.eu.com www.feam.eu.com

# Professor Noel. G. McElvaney (Ireland)

President, Irish Academy of Medical Sciences Head, Department of Medicine, Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland

#### **Professor Françoise Meunier (Belgium)**

Fellow, Académie Royale de Médecine de Belgique General Director, European Organisation for Research and Treatment of Cancer (EORTC)

# **Professor Paul-Pierre Pastoret (Belgique)**

General Secretary, FEAM Fellow, Académie Royale de Médecine de Belgique Scientific adviser, World Organisation for Animal Health (OIE) Emeritus Professor of Virology and Immunology, Faculty of Veterinary Medicine, University of Liège

# Professor Robert Souhami (United Kingdom)

Foreign Secretary, UK Academy of Medical Sciences Emeritus Professor of Medicine, University College London

# Professor Jaromír Švestka (Czech Republic)

Fellow, Czech Medical Academy Professor of Psychiatry, Faculty Hospital Brno, Czech Republic

# Professor Juan Tamargo (Spain)

Fellow, Royal National Academy of Medicine Head, Department of Pharmacology, Universidad Complutense de Madrid

# **Professor Volker ter Meulen (Germany)**

Past President, German National Academy of Sciences Leopoldina Chair, InterAcademy Medical Panel Emeritus Professor of Immunology and Virology, University of Würzburg

# Professor Dragos Vinereanu (Romania)

Fellow, Romanian Academy of Medical Sciences Professor of Cardiology and Medical Director, University Hospital of Bucharest